Music
Apr 9, 2018

Rufus Wainwright Announces North American Tour

Rufus Wainwright is about to hit the road, in celebration of the 20th anniversary of his debut. 

‘All These Poses Anniversary Tour 2018″ kick off in none other than Los Angeles on November 9th.

Wainwright will hit the road with his band and perform material from both Rufus Wainwright (1998) and Poses (2001). “20 years, what can I say?” states Wainwright. “In life, one stands the test of time but in music, thankfully, one reaps the rewards. Come savor a very fine vintage of songs, those were some pretty good years!”

The tour will come on the heels of the debut of his second opera, Hadrian, set to premiere on October 13th at the Canadian Opera Company (Toronto). Hadrian was inspired by the Roman Emperor Hadrian and his love for Antinous. The opera is composed by Rufus and award-winning Canadian actor, director and playwright Daniel MacIvor.

 

 

Artist pre-sale tickets and VIP Packages begin on Wednesday, April 11th at 10am local time, and tickets available to the public will be on sale on Friday, April 13th at 10am local time. For further information regarding tickets and VIP packages, please visit rufuswainwright.com.

 

 

Rufus Wainwright – ALL THESE POSES Anniversary Tour 2018 Dates:

Fri November 9 Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre

Sat November 10 San Francisco, CA @ The Masonic

Mon November 12 Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater

Tue November 13 Eugene, OR @ John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts

Sat November 17 Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater

Tue November 20 Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre

Thu November 22 Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Tue December 4 New York, NY @ Beacon Theater

Wed December 5 Boston, MA @ Venue TBA

Fri December 7 Glenside, PA @ Keswick Theatre

Sat December 8 Bethesda, MD @ Music Center at Strathmore

Mon December 10 Charlottesville, VA @ The Paramount Theater

Tue December 11 Nashville, TN @ Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Wed December 12 Atlanta, GA @ Symphony Hall

 

Additional dates to be announced.