Award Shows, Events, Festivals, Film
Aug 22, 2015


The HollyShorts Awards were presented last night in front of a standing room only crowd at OHM in Hollywood. Hosted by Damon Campbell and Gabrielle Loren, Awards were given to the top short movies created from content creators from all over the globe.

Nearly $200,000 in cash and in-kind prizes were awarded! This year’s fest featured 2,200 submissions and 400 officially accepted films.HollyshortsAwards

The ceremony drew nearly 1,000 attendees and included the following winners:

Jamie Donoughue took home the Zype Best Short Film Grand Prize and $15,000 Cash Prize for his short film called Shok.

Company 3 and Method Studios Awarded over $60,000 in post production prizes.

The Grand Jury Award Presented by Company 3 went to Moon Molson for his short The Bravest, The Boldest.

Best Director went to Annie Silverstein for Skunk.

Best Animation went to The Oceanmaker by Lucas Martell.

Best VFX went to Dissonance by Till Nowak.

Best Film Shot in LA presented by FilmLA went to Tom In America by Flavio Alves.

The Louisiana Film Prize, a $10,000 prize for Best Screenplay, went to The Importance of Sexual Education by L. Elizabeth Powers

The Evil Slave $10,000 and Screencraft $2000 Consulting Prize for Best Screenplay Award went to Lunchbox Brigade by Kyle Thiele.

Screenings will continue through Saturday at the TCL Chinese 6 Theatres and the closing night party for the 11th Annual Hollyshorts Film Festival takes place that same night at the W Hollywood.

Visit Hollyshorts.