Award Shows, Events, Featured - Video, Interviews, Red Carpet, Television, Video, What to Watch
Jul 26, 2015


Press Pass LA was on the red carpet at the Skirball Cultural Center’s Guerin Pavilion in Herscher Hall for the 2015 Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards.  

The awards will be hosted by Emmy winner Scott Aukerman, best known as the creator, host, writer and producer of the parody talk show “Comedy Bang! Bang!” just renewed for a fifth season.

The 67th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards will be produced by Spike Jones, Jr. and honor the three station award categories for regularly scheduled daily news in Los Angeles.

This year’s presenters and nominees include: Host Scott Aukerman (Comedy Bang! Bang!); Adrian Garcia-Marquez (Time Warner Cable), Alysha Del Valle (ABC7), Cher Calvin (KTLA5), Julio Vaqueiro (KVEA), Kristina Pink (Fox SportsWest/Prime Ticket), Kyle Montgomery (Fox Sports West/Prime Ticket), Lauren Sivan (KTTV-TV), Lisa Sigell (CBS2/KCAL9), Oswaldo Borraez (KMEX), Rick Garcia (CBS2/KCAL9), Robert Kovacik (NBC4 Southern California), and Val Zavala (KCET); and this year’s Los Angeles AreaGovernors Award recipient Pat Harvey (CBS2/KCAL9), and more!