Events
Apr 8, 2020

Andrea Bocelli to Live Stream on Easter Sunday

Who could have imagined we would write dear reader, to say Andrea Bocelli would be free live streaming a concert?

Image Credit: Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

At this time Andrea Bocelli is set to live stream from Milan’s empty Duomo Cathedral. If you’re wondering how this came about, the information released so far is that the city of Milan, the Veneranda Fabbrica del Duomo, Sugar Music, Universal Music Group and YouTube have partnered for the web concert (Bocelli says he won’t be taking a fee). The performance, titled “Bocelli: Music for Hope,” is set to take place at 7 p.m. in Italy, in the singer’s deeply afflicted home nation. That time slot will have it streaming in the U.S. at 1 p.m. ET and 10 a.m. PT, when many here stateside would have been attending church services. Andrea Bocelli will be accompanied by cathedral organist Emanuele Vianelli for the occasion, which will, of course, take place without a live audience or others in attendance. Sacred pieces slated for the set list include “Ave Maria” and Mascagni’s “Sancta Maria.”