Feb 21, 2017

Best New Artists Nominees Announced for 2017 iHeart Radio Music Awards

iHeartMedia and Turner announced today the finalists of the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards “Best New Artist” category across 7 different categories including Rock/Alternative Rock, Country, Hip-Hop, Latin, Regional Mexican, Pop, and R&B. 

Each category finalist will vie for the ultimate “Best New Artist” award, presented by the all-new 2017 Subaru Impreza, with the winner to be announced during the fan-fueled show on Sunday, March 5, at the historic Forum in Los Angeles.

The event will be televised live on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and simulcast on iHeartMedia stations nationwide, as well as on iHeartRadio.

Check out the full list of finalists below and leave your prediction for “Best New Artist” in the comments! iheart-awards

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist: The Strumbellas

Best New Country Artist: Kelsea Ballerini

Best New Hip-Hop Artist: Chance the Rapper

Best New Latin Artist: CNCO

Best New Regional Mexican Artist: Joss Favela

Best New Pop Artist: The Chainsmokers

Best New R&B Artist: Bryson Tiller

The 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards will feature live performances and first-time duets and collaborations by today’s biggest artists, including Bruno Mars, Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, The Chainsmokers, Shawn Mendes, Thomas Rhett, Noah Cyrus and Big Sean and hosted by Ryan Seacrest.

Nominees for the iHeartRadio Music Awards were announced on January 4. Drake leads nominees with 12 nominations, including Male Artist of the Year, while The Chainsmokers received 11 nominations, including the inaugural Best New Pop Artist category.

Other artists who have received multiple nominations include Rihanna, twenty one pilots, Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Beyoncé, Daya, Halsey, Nicky Jam and Sia.  For a full list of nominations, visit