Award Shows
Feb 22, 2022

Daveed Diggs, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Leslie Odom Jr. to Open the 28th Annual SAG Awards

Award-winning actor, rapper, and producer Daveed Diggs (Snowpiercer, Hamilton), songwriter, actor and director Lin-Manuel Miranda (Encantotick, tick…BOOM!Hamilton), and vocalist, songwriter, author, and actor Leslie Odom Jr. (HamiltonOne Night in Miami)  are confirmed to open the 28th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony.

Image: Disney+

This announcement follows the recent news that SAG Award and Oscar, winning actress Kate Winslet will present the 57th SAG Life Achievement Award to five-time SAG Award and Oscar-winning actress Helen Mirren during the SAG Awards. Additional show presenters include Alexandra Daddario (The White LotusTrue Detective), Rosario Dawson (Dopesick, Go-Big Show), Ross Butler (To All The Boys13 Reasons Why), Vanessa Hudgens (tick, tick…BOOM!, The Princess Switch), and more to be announced.

The SAG Awards will be nationally simulcast LIVE on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT from The Barker Hangar in Santa Monica. For the first time, the ceremony will be available the following day on HBO Max.