May 29, 2020

Lady Gaga Releases New Album ‘Chromatica’

Lady Gaga is back, just in time to insert sunshine and tunes into our depleted veins. ‘Chromatica’ is a world of music inside a shiny packaged deal we can’t get enough of.

Image Credit: Kevin Mazur/ Getty Images

Lady Gaga’s new album ‘Chromatica’ is 16 tracks of pure pop, delivered to us seven years after ‘Art Pop’. ‘Chromatica’ is racked with synth-filled, dance-y tunes such as previously released singles “Stupid Love,” “Rain on Me” with Ariana Grande and “Sour Candy” with Blackpink. The album also features a number of producers, like BloodPop and Tchami, who she’s worked with before, plus Max Martin, Justin Tranter, Boyz Noize and more. Lady Gaga told reporters that she let as many producers work on her album as she could, saying, “Literally nobody cared who put their fingerprints on it, as long as it was the dopest thing that we could give the world and that it was meaningful, authentic and completely me.” On top of those high-profile collaborations, the album also features “Sine From Above” with Gaga’s longtime friend Elton John. Stream it, buy it, living dance party it and let us know all your thoughts!