News
Apr 22, 2020

The Beatles to Release “Yellow Submarine” Film as a Live Sing-A-Long on YouTube – Saturday, 4/25

The Beatles will release the animated film “Yellow Submarine” worldwide as a live Sing-A-Long, exclusively on YouTube as a one-time-only event on Saturday, April 25th at 9AM PST/12PM EST on The Beatles’ Official YouTube Channel

The Beatles Yellow Submarine Album Art

The beautifully restored film’s Sing-A-Long version includes song lyrics at the bottom of the screen for the whole world to sing along together, with The Beatles. YouTube Music will exclusively host The Beatles’ animated “Yellow Submarine” film as a Sing-A-Long this Saturday, April 25th at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST via YouTube Premieres on The Beatles’ Official Artist Channel to a worldwide audience. The beautifully restored film’s Sing-A-Long version includes song lyrics at the bottom of the screen for the whole world to sing along together, with The Beatles at once.  

The Beatles’ “Yellow Submarine” Sing-A-Long was released in theatres in 2018 to celebrate the film’s 50th anniversary and has not been available since. The acclaimed film includes some of The Beatles’ best known songs, including its title hit, Eleanor Rigby,” “When I’m Sixty-Four,” “Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds,” “All You Need Is Love,” and “It’s All Too Much.”  

Exclusively on YouTube HERE