Jan 7, 2021

Tiffany Haddish, Sam Heughan, Aya Cash, Ralph Macchio and More to Present at Inaugural Critics Choice Super Awards

The Critics Choice Association (CCA) announced today the incredible line-up of talent that will join hosts Kevin Smith and Dani Fernandez at the inaugural Critics Choice Super Awards, helping them to honor the most popular, fan-obsessed genres across both television and movies, including Superhero/Comic Book, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Horror, Action and Animation.

Image Courtesy: Critics Choice Super Awards

The Critics Choice Association will also present the Legacy Award to the “Star Trek” franchise, recognizing the cultural impact it has had across multiple decades while continuing to appeal to and grow its loyal fanbase with new stories and characters. “Star Trek” icon Patrick Stewart, and “Star Trek: Discovery” trailblazer Sonequa Martin-Green will personally accept this special honor, which comes as the franchise celebrates its 55th anniversary.   

The inaugural Critics Choice Super Awards show will be produced by Bob Bain Productions.  The CCA is represented by Dan Black of Greenberg Traurig. Kevin Smith has been saying silly cinematic shit since 1994’s “Clerks.”  2021 marks the 27th year since the last time he had a real job. He’s looking forward to adding hosting the Critics Choice Super Awards to his enviable list of “make believe” jobs. Hulu and NEON’s “Palm Springs” leads this year’s film nominees, with a total of five including Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Movie, Best Actor in a Science Fiction/Fantasy Movie for Andy Samberg, Best Actor in a Science Fiction/Fantasy Movie and Best Villain in a Movie for J.K. Simmons, and Best Actress in a Science Fiction/Fantasy Movie for Cristin Milioti. Tune in to see who is going home with the inagural awards, celebrating all things scifi-fantasy.